Go to menu Go to contents
Ron Arad - No Discipline
Ron Arad - No Discipline

Ron Arad - No Discipline

9782844263360 €35.50

Summary

Catalogue of the exhibition at the Centre Pompidou, Paris (Nov. 2008 - March 2009), then at MOMA, New York (July - Oct. 2009). First retrospective devoted to the Israeli designer born in 1951. In the tradition of Gio Ponti, Ettore Sottsass, Jean Prouvé, Richard Serra.

Description

Mixing design with contemporary art and architecture, Ron Arad's work stands at the crossroad of several fields, refusing to be identified with any of them in particular.

This book is one of the first analysis of a key artist of the twentieth century. Its rich iconography includes photographs of the specific display of the exhibition held at the Centre Pompidou, Paris (Nov. 2008 - March 2009) and designed by Ron Arad himself, photographs of unique and mass-produced pieces, as well as many original drawings, and helps you measure the boundless inventiveness of an artist claiming the concept of "no discipline."

Israeli designer born in 1951, Ron Arad stands out for its taste for curves and simple shapes. The book contains three essays and two short texts presenting his work in details and an interview with the artist.

Edited under the supervision of Marie-Laure Jousset - 2008.

Characteristics

  • Binding : Softcover
  • Language : French
EAN
9782844263360
Number of pages
216
Number of illustrations
300
Publication date
Dimensions
220 mm x 280 mm x 19 mm
Author
Publisher
Centre Pompidou
Categories
Books, Monograph and art movements
Topics
Architecture, Design